Lesson 8 of 10 – The mathematical business model of PPC
What Makes a PPC Campaign Profitable?
Spend less than you make.
The formula for a successful (Wealthy Affiliate) campaign looks like this:
Clicks * Cost Per Click = Total Cost of Advertising
Total Cost of Advertising – Total Revenue = Profit
So in a hypothetical situation, a campaign may look like this:
100 clicks * $0.50 per click = $50
An understanding of the numbers, the metrics and the data within your PPC accounts will make you a much more proficient and successful marketer.
The following video walks you through how to “make sense” of all the PPC data.
Do you have any comments to make on this post? Then scroll down to the bottom of this page and leave them in the comments box there. We’ll get back to you soon. Thanks.
Your personal guide to securing your future online